Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

17 Reviews | write a review
default image

Coal Ridge Animal Hospital is great!

We have come here for many years, with two different dogs. We have always been treated well, and I have always been pleased with the care our animals have received. The staff truly cares about each animal that comes in and treats them like their own. (My dog thinks she a rock star every time we go!)
We have boarded here and have never had any problems.

Heather Frederick , CO August 30, 2015

default image

Caring and compassionate

Very impressed with this office we had an emergency they welcomed us with open arms very little weight compassionate caring and very reasonably priced I would recommend this office to anyone with fur babies!!!!!!!!love them

Codi goodard Dacono , Co September 9, 2015

default image

They treat your fur babies like their own!

I took my dog, Rosco, to Coal Ridge for about 8 years before I had to take him in his last time to be put down. Coal ridge has always been an amazing vet! Not only for check ups and vaccinations, but for grooming as well. After taking Rosco for an exam, if I thought something was wrong, one of the doctors would always follow up to make sure he was doing ok. They also always reminded me when his vaccinations were due, and would schedule them to get done during his dog grooming appointments. The thing I loved most about Coal Ridge is how well they treated me when we found out that Rosco was very sick and needed to be put down. The whole staff treated Rosco and I so well and were very sensitive to the loss I was getting ready to go through. If I ever decide to get another pet, I will definitely be bringing it to Coal Ridge for all veterinary needs.

I would like to thank all of the staff members at Coal Ridge for taking great care of my Rosco the 8 years he was with us.

Alyssa Christie Firestone , CO October 20, 2015

default image

They are fantastic!

They tried to help me get my baby better. But still had to put him down. It was traumatic for me, but they did their best and were very helpful

Norma Large Firestone , CO November 16, 2015

default image

My 3 dogs love this place.

My 3 dogs love this place. They get excited when we are still miles away every time they go. The vets and the staff go out of their way to make sure my dogs cared for. The vet even called me 2 times to follow up on my oldest dog in regards to putting him on medicine for his arthritis. The level of care is unmatched. I would highly recommend them.

Tiffany Christensen — Carpio , ND November 16, 2015

default image

Thanks for all the great care.

I have never had a dog that enjoyed going to the vet before,but now our dog never wants to leave. I can't tell if the staff or my dog is more excited to see each other. Thanks for all the great care.

Mike Dasilva Frederick , C) November 16, 2015

default image

Caring staff, knowledgable doctor…

Brought my cat in as she has had renal failure, but seemed to be losing weight and had discharge in her eye. Dr. Biederman (sp) had reassuring information for the cause, and also informed me on some helpful and easy ways to help my little lady cope with her condition...things another clinic did not offer or suggest. I felt her compassion and understanding. Bottom line, I went home feeling better than I have in over a year, about what is happening to Whisper. Thank you for everything yesterday, and thank you for understanding this mama's anxiety and worry!

Cyndy Firestone , CO November 17, 2015

default image

Sparky won’t let me take her anywhere else

Best vet ever! Best boarding ever! At least that's what Sparky told me.

Sparky Longmont , co December 8, 2015

default image

They treat your fur babies like their own!

I took my dog, Rosco, to Coal Ridge for about 8 years before I had to take him in his last time to be put down. Coal ridge has always been an amazing vet! Not only for check ups and vaccinations, but for grooming as well. After taking Rosco for an exam, if I thought something was wrong, one of the doctors would always follow up to make sure he was doing ok. They also always reminded me when his vaccinations were due, and would schedule them to get done during his dog grooming appointments. The thing I loved most about Coal Ridge is how well they treated me when we found out that Rosco was very sick and needed to be put down. The whole staff treated Rosco and I so well and were very sensitive to the loss I was getting ready to go through. If I ever decide to get another pet, I will definitely be brin ging it to Coal Ridge for all veterinary needs. I would like to thank all of the staff members at Coal Ridge for taking great care of my Rosco the 8 years he was with us.

Alyssa Christie Firestone , CO December 14, 2015

default image

Excellent veterinarian clinic!

Excellent veterinarian clinic! We adopted two sister kittens from Longmont Humane Society 6 years ago. Our first visit was for a sudden and severe illness and we were treated like family from the start. They stabilized our furbaby Misha and referred her to the specialists at CSU Hospital in Ft. Collins. She was in critical care x 4 days and came home today!!! CRV will remain involved in her follow up cares. We are so pleased that we have a new vet for our family of 5 animals. Great job and special thanks to Dr. Bullock whom CSU Internal Med praised for her excellent primary care to Misha! She went that extra mile for us thinking ahead to prevent extra costs without sparing quality. We are grateful!

Elizabeta Robierto Thistle Firestone , CO February 21, 2016

default image

very sweet and compassionate staff

Both of our dogs are cared for, and groomed, there. excellent care and very sweet and compassionate staff. this week we unfortunately lost one of our sweeties, his illness was such that he could not be saved. dr knutsen did her best, and so did the other vet, im sorry i cannot recall her name. dr knutsen called me on sunday to tell me how sorry she was to hear of his passing. i cannot imagine taking our animals anywhere else.

Lin Forest Firestone , CO March 20, 2016

default image

We didn’t have to wait long

Thank you all so much for squeezing our Izzy B in after the cat scratched her eye today! We didn't have to wait long and Jilly and Dr. B were really great with her. We are so glad her eye isn't as bad as we thought. If we didn't live out of state, this would be our choice for vet!

Jess Bowlby Firestone , CO July 7, 2016

default image

such good veterinary and boarding care

Thank you so much for taking such good veterinary and boarding care of our dogs over the years! … Your care, love, and concern mean the world to our family.

Lauren Nickerson firestone , CO March 1, 2017

default image

Thank you for taking such good care of Eddie!!

I was referred here by a friend and I'm so glad I went there. Dr. Deborah was wonderful with my cat Eddie. She was so patient and gentle with him. Thank you for taking such good care of Eddie!!

Stacy Baumgartner Firestone , CO June 25, 2017

default image

Awesome,compassionate,

Awesome,compassionate, understanding and so sensitive. Take your sweet companion to Dr. Knudson...she is understanding and amazing.

Cyndy Dennison Firestone , CO June 27, 2017

default image

Her staff saved his life!

My adopted dog was very ill and emaciated when I got him. He had parasites and many diseased teeth. Dr. Knudson and her staff saved his life! Christian Dior is now healthy and very happy! Thank you all very much!

Carol Fox Firestone , CO July 8, 2017

default image

Coal Ridge Animal Hospital

I support this animal hospital and its entire staff and family on any decision they make concerning my animals. I have owned many animals throughout my 58 years and the care, kindness and thoughtfulness that every doctor, assistant you come in contact with at this hospital has "EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE".

The best VET Hospital in town.

I am happy Coal Ridge family are a part of my fur family.

Robin Callis Frederick , CO September 29, 2017

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Our Values Statements

  • Quality Pet Care
  • Community-Friendly Hospital
  • Friendly & Informative Staff
  • We Treat All Animals Like Our Own
  • Comfortable and Spacious Boarding Facilities